5-Star Review of “Heavy Mental”

Oh, this Friday is the best Friday because Meg at Our Misadventures gave “Heavy Mental” a five-star review.

This is the line from Meg’s review that I loved most:
“I’m honestly very sick of the typical cozy — Heavy Mental was a breath of fresh air!”

I was downright dizzy when I read those words. I have received several reviews of “Heavy Mental,” some good and some decent, none of them from relatives or friends. I felt I was on to something with the book, but now I feel like I hit the bull’s-eye. (Or, to be correct, Clancy hit the bull’s-eye.)

I admit I had some trouble summing up the book because it didn’t fit perfectly into a marketing slot. I finally went with the tagline “Not Your Nana’s Cozy,” and Meg’s review made me feel like I nailed it. So, if you’re looking for a twist on the cozy, then “Heavy Mental” is your book!

Leave a Reply

